LibGuides: Water Scarcity Research: Home

Databases

EBSCOHOST
EBSCO provides high-quality content and technology for academic libraries including academic research databases, discovery service, academic journals,

A safe, up-to-date, and age-appropriate information resource. Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research and reinforce curriculum standards.

GALE DATABASES & EBOOK RESOURCES
Gale Databases provide students with cross-curricular and authoritative content to empower development critical thinking.

Articles

Coping with Water Scarcity: An action framework for agriculture and food security (2012)

Why Population Matters to Water Resources (

Water scarcity: fact or fiction?

Global Population and Water: Access and Sustainability (UNFPA 2003)

Coping with Water Scarcity (UNESCO 2002)

Global Water Outlook to 2025: Averting an Impending Crisis (2002)

Global Water Resources: Vulnerability from Climate Change and Population Growth (2000)

Council of Science Editors Documentation Style

Council of Science Editors Documentation Style
CSE (Council of Science Editors) style is most often used for the sciences, particularly the natural and physical sciences.
CSE Citation Wizard
CSE Manual for Authors, Editors, and Publishers
Now in its eighth edition, the indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing

Websites

Institute for Water Resources (U.S. Army Corps of Engineers)
Institute for Water Resources (IWR) was formed to provide forward-looking analysis and research in developing planning methodologies
The Water Project
IMPROVING HEALTH IN AFRICA
...begins with access to safe Water
Water, Sanitation and Hygiene
From UNICEF's WASH program - what causes diseases from lack of clean water and who is doing something about it?
Water and Children
National Water and Climate Center
Welcome to the National Water and Climate Center website. The Center is the technical lead for the Snow Survey and Water Supply Forecasting Program, the NRCS national Soil Climate Analysis Network (SCAN)
The Dublin Statement on Water and Sustainable Development
The Dublin Statement on Water and Sustainable Development recognizes the increasing scarcity of water as a result of the different conflicting uses and overuses of water.
The World's Water (Pacific Institute)
Information on the world's freshwater resources.
Methods, Models, Tools, and Databases for Water Research - EPA
This engineering design and operation document describes the operation and treatment ... These methods are used by EPA and state and regional water quality
World Water Council
International multistakeholder platform organization whose mission is to mobilize action on critical water issues at all levels.

United Nations Water Scarcity has long been addressing the global crisis caused by insufficient water supply to satisfy basic human needs and growing demands on the world's waterresources to meet human, commercial and agricultural needs.

UNESCO:Water Security

Librarian

Michael Purcell

Water Scarcity Research: Home

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Databases

Articles

Council of Science Editors Documentation Style

Websites

Librarian